Mucking About in Buckle Rain Boots from Joe Fresh

Hiya Readers!

A gift from my Other Half helped to scratch off another item I had listed on my “Must-Have” list for this spring. Since we were getting outerwear for our “Bosses,” he thought it would be nice to get me a pair of rain boots so I could muck about more with my kids without hearing me complain about my running shoes getting soaked.

Since we like shopping for some our outerwear at Joe Fresh, we saw their Buckle Rain Boots in their women’s section online. I thought they were cute, and khaki green is right on point as military colours are hot colours for this spring and summer. I like the look of these boots, so we bought them. I do wish that there was a bit more of a selection for women to choose from, since khaki green may not be everyone’s cup of tea.

Joe_Fresh_Boots_Photo

I was so excited when they arrived a few days later in the mail. They were cute, and I loved the detailing of the buckles on the calf and the ankle. It gives the boot more of a chic riding boot look. I also like that this boot is functional for those times when you want to have a bit of fun and splash about or get work done in the garden.

Joe_Fresh_Buckle_Collage_Photo

An extra bit of fun with this boot is the hunter’s orange Joe Fresh decided to go use inside of the boot. I like clothing that has hidden fun bits that only those wearing them would know about, and this feature is definitely one of them.

Joe_Fresh_Boots_Inside_Photo

When I finally took them out for a spin, I made sure to put them through their paces. I wore them in my #backayardoasis while getting my kids outside for some fresh air. They were comfy for running after two toddlers and running up and down our back porch stairs to get snacks for them.

Joe_Fresh_Boots_Outside_Photo

I also wore them while running errands in my neighbourhood while “chauffeuring” my Bosses around. I was standing in these boots for a about 1.5 hours, and my feet were not sore.

Here are some other things to take into consideration about the Joe Fresh Buckle Rain Boot:

  • Price Point – $34 CAD. That is not a bad price for a pair of rain boots. I was willing to pay more for a good pair of boots.
  • Colour – Khaki green is a neutral colour, so it can be worn with a lot of items in your wardrobe
  • Outfit Pairings – For me, the best pair of pants to wear with these boots would be either skinny jeans or leggings. Depending on your calves, you may have to fidget with your pant legs while putting them on if you wear straight leg, bootcut or flared-style of pant.

Overall, I am happy with the Buckle Rain Boots from Joe Fresh. They are cute and functional, not expensive, and they go well with a lot of what I already have in my closet (double word score!). I can’t wait to have more fun in my new rain boots in the rain!

If you were to buy a pair of rain boots, which colour would your choose?

Until my next post, Readers!

Reese

Disclaimer: I was not compensated in any way to write this post. I wanted to share a fun fashion find with you!

2 thoughts on “Mucking About in Buckle Rain Boots from Joe Fresh

    • I’d go with a 9 Caroline. Your feet will have a bit extra room, and in cooler weather, you can wear thicker socks and still have wiggle room. I hope my advice helps. Thanks for popping inro my blog, and come back soon!

Leave a comment