Mundane Monday Morning Music: Meghan Trainor: “Better When I’m Dancin'”

Mornin’ Readers,

Easter Monday is here. It is a cold and gray affair, raining cats and dogs. I know that rain is part of the spring experience, but not for the end of a holiday weekend! It is also adding to the dreariness of Monday morning.

Since Easter is all about fun and colour, I thought I’d go with this pop number for my MMMM pick this week: Meghan Trainor’s “Better When I’m Dancin’.” Ever since I heard it played in The Peanuts Movie a few months ago, it has been dancing around in my head and making me smile. This is the second Meghan Trainor song I’ve fallen in love with for the simple fact that they are inspiring. They get you to want to become more confident.  Check out these lyrics:

“Show the world you’ve got that fire (fire)
Feel the rhythm getting louder
Show the room what you can do
Prove to them you got the moves…”

This song is about dancing, but it also applies to how to approach life. Meghan Trainor’s encouraging people who may be a bit shy to get out there and show the world what you’ve got. No one else truly know what you’re capable of but you, so it’s up to you to do it. Sometimes, some people just need to hear words of encouragement to step outside of their shell to become great. Besides, I have to start dancing when I hear this song, too!  😛

I hope that “Better When I’m Dancin'” brings some colour, encouragement and a smile while you’re dancing on this other than stellar mundane Monday morning!

Until my next post, Readers!

Reese

Leave a Reply

