Mundane Monday Morning Music: The Black Eyed Peas – ”I Gotta Feeling”

Hey Readers!

I know, I took another week off! My life has been a bit hectic, and I needed a bit of a break. I had to come back this week for this feature because it is one of my favourite weeks of the year. It’s the last week of summer vacation! This is the last unofficial week of summer where families can have fun and get away without having to celebrate a holiday, or for people to have fun before the weather starts to turn and school starts.

Since this is the last week of fun before schedules start to shift, I always have to share a party song that also to help say goodbye to the summer. This week’s MMMM pick to signal the end of summer is The Black Eyed Peas’ ”I Gotta Feeling.” This song is such a fun song to get going in the morning or to hang out with your friends with while relaxing at a barbecue. it’s all about having fun and getting ready to have fun. It focuses on the here and now, enjoying the moment, and not worrying about what tomorrow brings, whether it be work, school or the end of the summer.

I hope that you are able to be in the moment, lift your glass and have some fun for the rest of this summer with ”I Gotta Feeling” on this mundane Monday morning!

Until my next post, Readers!

Reese

Leave a Reply

