Mundane Monday Morning Music: Aqua: ”Barbie Girl”

Mornin’ Readers!

It’s the first week of Summer Vacation where all three of the ”Bosses” are here to manage my work. I’m also clacking away on my new toy today. I have needed a new laptop for a while now, and this puppy is awesome!

For today’s MMMM pick, I thought I would be playful silly since this Canada Day week is going to be a hectic one. I went back to 1997 to get a song that I remembered from my high school days that out me in a good mood every time I heard it. This week’s song choice is Aqua’s ”Barbie Girl.” This sing is all about having fun with bright colours and several fun wardrobe changes. I really needed a song like this on a day like today.

I hope that ”Barbie Girl” takes away from the seriousness that a mundane Monday morning brings!

Until my next post, Readers!

Reese.

Leave a Reply

