Mundane Monday Morning Music: Chuck Berry – “Johnny B. Goode”

Mornin’ Readers!

It’s another gloomy Monday morning after a long, sleepless weekend. The rain is falling, the sky is gray, and I wanted to just fall back asleep for a few more hours when I woke up to my “alarm clock” boss who woke up unusually early.

This morning, I felt like going WAY back with some old school rock n’ roll music to get me going. This morning’s MMMM pick is Check Berry’s “Johnny B. Goode.” I needed a song with some fun and a kick, and “Johnny B. Goode” certainly has these qualities. It is also great for practicing your air guitar solos! It is one of my favourite rock songs ever, and it is also a favourite of my bosses as it gets them dancing around the house as well!

I hope “Johnny B. Goode” turns your gray skies blue and makes you feel good on this mundane Monday morning!

Until my next post, Readers!

Reese

2 thoughts on “Mundane Monday Morning Music: Chuck Berry – “Johnny B. Goode”

    • Thanks Louise! I do try to change it up and visit different decades of music I love so I don’t get bored and so readers go on a musical adventure through time as well! 🙂

Leave a Reply

