Mundane Monday Morning Music: The Rolling Stones – “Start Me Up”

Mornin’ Readers!

It is the first rainy day in about a week here in Ottawa, and it actually made me happy to hear the pitter-patter of raindrops outside my winder this morning. Though it puts a bit of a damper on the day, the rain is much needed, and it will get my family’s outdoor oasis growing and looking greener. It is also cooling off the higher than usual temperatures we have been experiencing over the past few weeks. We have been spoiled with summer for about a month, and even though I LOVE summer, it is not good to go from blistering winter to summer in a blink of an eye!

Sure, the rain was great to see today, but the pre-dawn wake-up call from the “Bosses” was not. The older members of our “Manor” love getting as much sleep as possible, and this gets disturbed by the Bosses when they wake up in the middle of the night, and then very early in the morning. They are rearing and ready to go, but I am not. I could go for about another 3 hours.

Since I am not going back to sleep until, oh, tonight, I must turn to some MMMM tunes to keep up with my Bosses and to keep my fingers clacking at the keys. After a bit of pondering, I turned to The Rolling Stones for some inspiration. I chose “Start Me Up” because that is what I need: To be started up. I need a good beat that is fun and can make me move. “Start Me Up” fits the bill to a “T.” How can yo not want to start moving and belting this tune out along to the music?! It also got the Bosses dancing, so it is a win-win choice!

I hope that “Start Me Up” gets you out of your funk and into a better mood on this grey mundane Monday morning!

Until my next post, Readers!

Reese

2 thoughts on “Mundane Monday Morning Music: The Rolling Stones – “Start Me Up”

Leave a Reply

