Mundane Monday Morning Music: The Birthday Edition

Morning Readers!

As spring is now upon us and the Easter Weekend comes to an end, I am so happy that I am getting to start to celebrate my birthday this week! I like doing little things over the next week to make my birthday feel that much more fun and special.

Reese Speaks Birthday Pic 2

For this week’s MMMM, I decided to choose a few of my fav B-Day songs that are fun and will start off this week in an awesome way!

I love the Beatles, and the “Birthday” song from The Beatles or “The White Album” is a fun one to listen to!

 

For more of a chair-dancing experience, I added Katy Perry’s “Birthday” song. Who would not want to be treated like every day is your birthday?!

 

Of course, being the HUGE Stevie Wonder fan I am, I HAD to had his version of “Happy Birthday” on this list of birthday songs!” A birthday is not a birthday for me listening to it about 40 times on repeat! πŸ˜›

It will be a fun week, and I can’t wait until the big day arrives and all of the surprises that are in store for me. These songs are certainly putting me into the birthday spirit!

I hope that these songs make your day a little bit brighter and make you smile today!

What is your favourite version of “The Birthday Song” to hear on your special day?

Until my next post, Readers!

Reese.

2 thoughts on “Mundane Monday Morning Music: The Birthday Edition

    • I was going to, but I kept messing up while typing because I was laughing so hard at the memories I had of this song. My eldest also didn’t get NKOTB’s Birthday song, so I thought it was best to leave it out.

Leave a Reply

