Mundane Monday Morning Music: David Bowe – “Oh! You Pretty Things”

Mornin’ Readers!

I was actually not in bad shape this morning. I guess the “bosses” are getting in good shape! I was able to navigate my way down, get them happy and fed, and get my initial Monday morning to-do list completed early! THAT is an accomplishment in my books!

I even had time to think about what I wanted to listen to on this week’s MMMM pick. My other half had us listening to 70s Brit Rock last week, and we had a ball singing and dancing to some of the iconic songs these artists created. Bowie is one of our favs from this period in music history, and I thought I’d share more of his music with you this morning! This time, I chose “Oh! You Pretty Things.” I don’t know what it is about this song, but once it’s playing, I’m instantly in a good mood. Most Bowie songs are fab, but this one in particular just flips the Happy Switch every time, and it’s a great way to start off the last month of winter!

I hope that “Oh! You Pretty Things” flips the Happy Switch for you, and that your mundane Monday morning gets better after listening to this song!

Until my next post, Readers!

Reese

Leave a Reply

