Mundane Monday Morning Music: James Brown – “Sex Machine”

Mornin’ Readers!

The snow is falling this morning in Canada’s capital, and that has made for a few grouchy drivers as they rolled past my front window. Just about everyone at my home was not too thrilled to get out of bed to greet the day and get on with the work and school week, either.

For today’s MMMM pick, I turned to an artist who I knew could shake the fog out of my sleepy head and get me in a better mood: James Brown. I chose “Sex Machine” because the song gets you on your feet with its lick of “Get On Up,” and the beat makes me want to move! James Brown worked hard to get people dancing, and this song does the trick! “Sex Machine” is also a high energy song, so it gives me the boost I need to want to get on up and keep going for the day.

I hope that “Sex Machine” gets you going and smiling for the day on this mundane Monday morning!

Until my next post, Readers!

Reese

2 thoughts on “Mundane Monday Morning Music: James Brown – “Sex Machine”

  1. I don’t know… there’s something about someone screaming “Get Up!” at me on Monday morning that makes it pretty tempting to stay in bed 😉

    But then, it also makes me want to dance – and so I’m torn. A good pick and that made me smile!

Leave a Reply

