Mundane Monday Morning Music: Muppet Christmas Music

Hey, Readers!

This was one of my favourite posts from last year! I had to share it again with you because of how much I enjoy The Muppets, and Christmas is not Christmas without them at my home. Below are some of my favourite Muppet Christmas moments.

Enjoy and take care!

Reese.

Christmas is will be here soon!  I thought I would share something my family and I always enjoy when getting into the spirit of Christmas.  I shared some of my favourite Muppet Christmas music!  I couldn’t post just one video, so I picked a few for your viewing/listening pleasure.

My first pick is from The Muppet Christmas Carol.  It’s the song “It Feels Like Christmas.”

 

 

The next pick is The Muppet’s version of  “Carol of the Bells” called “Ringing of the Bells.”  I thought this one was very funny and cute so I couldn’t resist adding this song!

 

 

To wrap things up for this post, I thought it would be fitting to back to Muppet Christmas Carol for The Muppets and Michael Caine singing the song “Thankful Heart.”  This song reminds me to celebrate this time of the year by giving thanks for what we have, and for caring and looking out for others.  Actually, Readers, I try to have this mindset throughout the whole year, and not just at Christmas.

 

I hope this brings a smile to your face, as well as some happy, nostalgic memories to warm your heart this Monday morning!

Do yo love The Muppets? Do you have a favourite Muppet moment or movie?

Until my next post, Readers!

Reese

4 thoughts on “Mundane Monday Morning Music: Muppet Christmas Music

  1. Pingback: Christmas Hit List: Trans-Siberian Orchestra – “Carol Of The Bells” | Reese Speaks

  2. Pingback: Christmas Hit List: Trans-Siberian Orchestra – “Carol Of The Bells” | Reese Speaks

Leave a Reply

