Mundane Monday Morning Music: Bobby Helms – “Jingle Bell Rock”

Mornin’, Readers!

With the snow finally falling (and staying) the ground, it is really easy to slip into the Christmas spirit! My family has our Christmas tree, and we’re going to trim it this evening. Our home smells of pine, and all we need to fully be in Christmas mode are some more decorations around the place, and some Christmas tunes blaring out of our speakers!

We have been watching the first two Home Alone movies on repeat since the beginning of December, it has been putting a lot of Christmas songs int my head. One of the songs on the Home Alone 2‘s soundtrack gets caught in my head has to be “Jingle Bell Rock” by Bobby Helms. It’s such a fun and festive song that I had to make it this week’s MMMM pick! It will also help me get through my day at my desk trying to finish up work so I can have some fun with my “bosses.”

I hope that “Jingle Bell Rock” puts you more into the Christmas spirit and helps gets you through whatever is facing you on this mundane Monday morning!

Until my next post, Readers!

Reese

2 thoughts on “Mundane Monday Morning Music: Bobby Helms – “Jingle Bell Rock”

  1. Thanks Reese. Pleased to have happened on you here. Sure I’ll be back again. You might like the Christmas cornucopia series on the immortal jukebox which features the above song among many others. Regards Thom.

    • Thanks for dropping by, Thom ! I really love that you you enjoyed yourself while you were here, and I hope that you do pop back in for a visit! I will be sure to have a listen to the immortal jukebox for the Christmas cornucopia series! I love Christmas music! 🙂

Leave a Reply

