Mundane Monday Morning Music: Otis Redding – Merry Christmas Baby!

Morning, Readers!

December is now upon us, and you know what that means…Christmas is just around the corner! Even though it doesn’t look like it yet here in Ottawa, the Christmas season is upon us, and I love it! We still don’t have any decorations up yet, but this will be done by the end of the week!

Today is also a special day for me. It’s my mom’s birthday! I love this woman to pieces,and I’m a little blue that I’m not with her on her special day. I called here a few minutes ago to ask her what her favourite Christmas song was since I’m officially kicking off the Christmas season on my blog today. Since she couldn’t choose, as she loves Christmas more than I do, I chose an old-school R&B Christmas song that I thought she would love to listen to today. I chose “Merry Christmas Baby” by Otis Redding.It works great for today because it’s got a great beat, it’s fun, it makes me smile and it’s about Christmas!

I hope that “Merry Christmas Baby” starts off your holiday season off right, and that it makes you smile on this mundane Monday morning!

Until my next post, Readers!

Reese

2 thoughts on “Mundane Monday Morning Music: Otis Redding – Merry Christmas Baby!

  1. Belated Happy Birthday to your mother! I must admit, Christmas music leaves me a bit … meh. I like it; I own it; I play it when we host parties and dinners and such – I enjoy singing and playing carols and such, but for some reason it’s never been what’s grabbed me about Christmas. Let’s just say I steer clear of Magic 100 for the month.

    I hadn’t heard this one – I like it! And I do like Christmas! We got our tree up last weekend and it was great to watch our kids put up the ornaments and really “get it” this year. We also visited mall Santa on Monday with ZERO TRAUMA! Apparently they are now old enough to be okay with Santa!

    I know you are a bit Christmas crazy – so looking forward to seeing what you post – maybe you’ll pull me along :).

    • Thanks! I’m so glad you liked Otis Redding and for the well-wishes to my mom. She would have loved hearing this song, but she’s not a fan of the Internet, but I’ll show this post to her the next time I see her.

      No worries about Christmas not being you thing. We all do Christmas in our own way. I’m going to be all over Majic 100 when I want to listen to Christmas music all the time.

      Congrats on the lack of drama with Santa! Mine probably would have gone nuts or pulled his beard off. It’s also great that your kids are really beginning to get Christmas. Mine like the decorations and the gifts (no surprise there), but we starting to teach them why we do all of these things every year.

      Thanks for wanting to pop back into my blog over the Holidays! Besides music (which I think you will really dig), I’ll have some other posts that will be fun and delish!

      Thanks for your com
      ments, Louise! Your support of my blog is so appreciated, and it’s great to have great people like you out thrre to chat with and share ideas with! ­čÖé

Leave a Reply

