Mundane Monday Morning Music: Guns N’ Roses – “Sweet Child O’ Mine”

Mornin’ Readers!

After a fun and relaxing weekend, it is beginning to turn into a busy start to this work week. I have posts to touch up, Christmas to finish planning (yes, I like to get planning for this holiday sorted early so I can get everything done on time), and a snuffly, grumpy “boss” to look after, especially since he is not a morning person.

So what song to I have in mind to get me super-charged on a fantastic day like today? I decided to have GNR help me out this morning with “Sweet Child o’ Mine.” It’s fun, it made me pick up a pen and start singing to my computer screen, and it even got the nod of approval from both bosses as they were rockin’ out with me on our air guitars.  Any song that can make them happy must be great for an MMMM pick!

I hope that “Sweet Child o’ Mine” gets you smiling and in a good mood on this mundane Monday morning!

Until my next post, Readers!

Reese

 

2 thoughts on “Mundane Monday Morning Music: Guns N’ Roses – “Sweet Child O’ Mine”

  1. I will forever Love G’ n ‘R – and especially this album. Heck – I’ve even seen them in concert! This is hands down one of my favourites. And funny thing? Just two nights ago I was delighted to find an old concert of theirs (at the Ritz) on Youtube and sat through about the first half. They were SO GOOD (http://youtu.be/eoSFhHAh-vw). I miss rock like that.

    • Thanks for sharing the link, Louise! I was talking to my eldest about GNR, and she didn’t know who they were, either! I was floored! I will be sharing this link with her, and we will sit down and talk GNR while this concert is on. I am also glad I have made your day with this post. This is probably from my fav GNR album, too!

Leave a Reply

