Mundane Monday Morning Music: Britney Spears – Toxic

Mornin’ Readers!

Well, it’s October! You can really see the change in the seasons today.  It is darker and colder this morning, and the leaves are everywhere! It’s gorgeous, but it is also a sing of things to come: Winter (Brrrrrrr!)

Since it is a colder day today, I really needed a song that would actually get my pulse going.  I reached into my archives for this week’s MMMM pick because this song always does the trick for me. This week’s pick is “Toxic” by Britney Spears.  I. Love. This. Song! It is such a fun, cheeky and catchy song that holds no punches back. The first verse makes me smile because Britney Spears is sharing her feelings so blatantly, yet (in the song) she’s still smitten. Here they are (thanks to A-Z Lyrics.com):

Baby, can’t you see
I’m calling
A guy like you
Should wear a warning
It’s dangerous
I’m fallin’

I also enjoy seeing Tyrese Gibson for a bit of this video also takes the blurriness out of my eyes first thing in the morning!

I hope that “Toxic” gets you revved up and your blood going on this mundane Monday morning!

Until my next post, Readers!

Reese

4 thoughts on “Mundane Monday Morning Music: Britney Spears – Toxic

Leave a Reply

