Mundane Monday Morning Music: David Bowie – Changes

Mornin’ Readers!

I know I have been talking about summer being over for a while, but today is the official last day of summer before fall comes and ushers in its blustery, unpredictable weather.  We have been getting a preview of this weather and it hasn’t been great.  😦

Since today is about to bring some changes along with it, I thought that “Changes” by David Bowie was the perfect song for this week’s MMMM pick.  I REALLY needed a song that would lift my spirits this indecisively gloomy day, and with Bowie being one of my all-time favourite Brit musicians, I thought that one of his songs would brighten my day. “Changes” is also helping me to get myself in gear for the rest of this work week, as it’s going to be a busy one!

I hope that “Changes” will help to lift your spirits and get you going this morning!

Until my next post, Readers!

Reese

2 thoughts on “Mundane Monday Morning Music: David Bowie – Changes

  1. Ah! You went back in time from the 80s! I wondered which way based on your musings last week… You picked Bowie! The man whose songs I can sing along to and whose name I can never remember for some reason. Is what it is. Enjoy this one.

    Good luck getting through your busy week!

    • Hey Louise! Yeah, I thought it was time for some more Bowie! He’s so much fun to listen to. I do that with a lot of artists, and I have to go to my other half to find the name of the artist as he’s my musical encyclopedia. Thanks for all of your comments and for the well wishes for the rest of this week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

