Mundane Monday Morning Music: Montell Jordan – This Is How We Do It

Mornin’ Readers!

It’s the last week of fun times before September is upon us, marking the unofficial start of autumn here in Ottawa.  After the past few dreary weeks of rain, it was great to have 2 days of hot and sunny summer.  It  will be sad to see the temperature start dropping again, and to start seeing the leaves start falling soon.  😦

To pick up my spirits, I thought I would pick a fun 90’s tune for this weeks MMMM tune.  I chose ” This Is How We Do It” by Montell Jordan because, for me, it is the best song to play to celebrate the end of a pretty amazing summer (well, besides the last few weeks)! It’s actually one of the best party songs! How can anyone stay still or not sing along to this to this song?  Even my “bosses” were dancing along to this tune! I loved it when this song came out in 1995, and it still holds up almost 20 years later!

Now I know it’s not Friday night, but this is how I’m doin’ it on this mundane Monday morning! I hope you enjoy this last mundane Monday morning music pick and do it your way to have some fun!

Until my next post, Readers!

 

Reese

4 thoughts on “Mundane Monday Morning Music: Montell Jordan – This Is How We Do It

  1. Ah – this is a good “holiday week” song! I’m off work this week catching up on life. So far so good. I’m going to have to watch to see if you get out of the 90s anytime soon on Mondays though …. 😉 And this gives me inspiration for one of my A to Z music posts!….

  2. Pingback: Year-End Wrap, 2014! | Reese Speaks

  3. Pingback: Mundane Monday Morning Music: Barenaked Ladies – “Pinch Me” | Reese Speaks

Leave a Reply

