Mundane Monday Morning Music: Foo Fighters – Learn to Fly

Mornin’ Readers!

It’s a dreary Monday morning in my neck of the woods.  😦    It was, surprisingly, an early one, too!  So I’m in one of those “Don’t poke the bear” kind of moods.

I felt that I should find a song that would, figuratively, push the gray clouds out of the sky, allowing for the sun to shine.  I also wanted a fun one that would improve my mood today.

“Learn to Fly” by the Foo Fighters popped into my head as the perfect song to get rid of my Monday morning blues today!  It’s fun, lively and I love a song that can get me singing along.

I hope that my MMMM pick does wonders for you like it has done for me.

Until my next post, Readers!

Reese.

2 thoughts on “Mundane Monday Morning Music: Foo Fighters – Learn to Fly

  1. Ha! Never knew Jack Black was in the video. I now have another piece of small talk to randomly pull out somewhere because I visited.

    Good song choice for today.

    • Yeah, JB being in this video was a shock for me, too! I wish I could use Tenacious D music, but the language is, uh, “colourful” for my kids and her friends to listen to right now.

      Thanks! It was a favourite of mine in my university days. The Foo Fighters always put me in a good mood, and it was time to use one of their songs in this weekly feature.

Leave a Reply

