Mundane Monday Morning Music: I’m Every Woman – Chaka Khan & Whitney Houston

Morning Readers!

Today is the beginning of a crazy month where I’m going to be flying solo with my kids. It’s a bit daunting at first, but I get into the swing of things by the end of the first week.

Since I am going to be just about every thing to everyone at home, I figured that “I’m Every Woman” would fit the bill this morning. This song also makes me smile every time I hear it, and gets me movin’ so I can attack my laundry list of tasks today.l

Since I didn’t know which version to choose from, I used both in my post today, so those that are partial to the Chaka Khan original or the Whitney Houston cover could have their pick. Me, I love both versions, so I’m having my cake and eating it, too!

I hope that “I’m Every Woman” gets you going and makes you smile today, too.

Until my next post, Readers!

Reese.

<// >

Leave a Reply

