Reese’s New Found Treasure: “Swanky” Shepherd’s Pie

Hiya Readers!

I know it has been a while since I have added to the list of my new found treasures, but this gem was well worth the wait!

As a member of the Planning Committee for the 2014 Ottawa Gala, I was lucky enough to be granted VIP status for the event which was held at the Canadian War Museum on April 26th. One of the perks this status granted me was access to the VIP Room, where they were serving these guest complimentary drinks and delicious vittles for the first part of the evening.

One of these amazing treats was the Canadian War Museum’s  swanky version of Shepherd’s Pie.

 

This is one of my fellow Committee members modelling this swanky version of Shepherd's Pie served at the 2014 Ottawa Gala! How do you say no to a treat like this served in a martini glass!

This is one of my fellow Committee members modelling this swanky version of Shepherd’s Pie served at the 2014 Ottawa Gala! How do you say no to a treat like this served in a martini glass! All I could say was mmmmmmmmm!

 

My mouth was watering once I saw a fellow Committee member with one, so I knew I had to snap a shot of this delectable dish! When I finally got a chance to get one for myself, I was so enamored with this dish, that I gobbled it up before taking a shot of it on its own! It is simply whipped potatoes with some of its peel with pieces of sliced beef in a savoury gravy!

Let me tell you, Readers, it was heavenly! If you are ever thinking of having an event at the Canadian War Museum, ask if you can have this sumptuous snack on your menu! Your guests will thank you!

Until my next post, Readers!

Reese.

<// >

6 thoughts on “Reese’s New Found Treasure: “Swanky” Shepherd’s Pie

Leave a Reply

