Mundane Monday Morning Music: Pat Benatar – Hit Me With Your Best Shot

Hey Readers!

Week 1 of my wave of assignments and events went by in a blink of an eye! It was also a reason why I’ve been away from my blog for a while, too. šŸ˜¦

I’m not sure what inspired me to choose this week’s Mundane Monday Morning Music video, but I was surprised that I didn’t choose it before!

I think Pat Benatar’s “Hit Me With Your Best Shot” is an awesome choice for Monday morning like today because, for me, this song is about taking on challenges and the hick-ups that are sure to pop-up on Monday mornings, and to overcome them. It’s also fun, has a great beat, and it had my little guy and I rockin’ out on my lap as I’m clacking away on the keyboard delivering this post to you!

I hope “Hit Me With Your Best Shot” helps you overcome today’s foibles while helping to make the transition into this mundane Monday morning a lot more fun!

Until my next post, Readers!

Reese.

2 thoughts on “Mundane Monday Morning Music: Pat Benatar – Hit Me With Your Best Shot

Leave a Reply

