Reese’s Christmas Holidays Wrap-Up, 2013

Hey Readers!

I am so sad to see the Christmas holidays go by so quickly this past year.  I love that time of year.  Snow everywhere, lights decorating homes,  trees sprinkled with all kinds of ornaments, and people celebrating the season in so many different ways.

For my family, this was the first Christmas where my youngest two children, age two and one, were going to get to really have fun with the season now that they can both walk, eat and rip presents open pretty much on their own.  I wanted to share some of the fun we had this holiday season with you, Readers!

                                          Christmas Eve There's my little girl watching Google's Santa tracker as he was getting closer to our house.  Those were the snacks we left out for the Big Guy to thank him for leaving us gifts! I have to thank my friend, Sandy, for the great shortbread cookie recipe!

Christmas Eve
There’s my little girl watching Google’s Santa tracker as he was getting closer to our house. Those were the snacks we left out for the Big Guy to thank him for leaving us gifts! I have to thank my friend, Sandy, for the great shortbread cookie recipe!

                                           Merry Christmas! Santa did indeed visit our house!  You can tell by all of the gifts under the tree (our tree is half decorated because our kids like playing with the decorations), and by all of the eaten treats!  There are my little ones opening up their stockings and gifts after breakfast.  It was a crazy day!

Merry Christmas!
Santa did indeed visit our house! You can tell by all of the gifts under the tree (our tree is half decorated because our kids like playing with the decorations), and by all of the eaten treats! There are my little ones opening up their stockings and gifts after breakfast. It was a crazy day!

                                              New Year's Eve Well, it was a fun New Year's Eve had at my house, even though my eldest daughter and I were the only ones who made it to midnight!  To celebrate the occasion, my eldest and I tried out a new vanilla cake recipe to make cupcakes.  MY boyfriend/partner person took our Christmas tree out of its misery by relieving it of its duties a few hours early.  Those needles were just a fraction of what fell off over the past few weeks since we had it up.  Those were the headbands my eldest and I wore to get ourselves in the spirit of NYE, along with our outfits! Those pics were taken just minutes before midnight.

New Year’s Eve
Well, it was a fun New Year’s Eve had at my house, even though my eldest daughter and I were the only ones who made it to midnight! To celebrate the occasion, my eldest and I tried out a new vanilla cake recipe to make cupcakes. MY boyfriend/partner person took our Christmas tree out of its misery by relieving it of its duties a few hours early. Those needles were just a fraction of what fell off over the past few weeks since we had it up. Those were the headbands my eldest and I wore to get ourselves in the spirit of NYE, along with our outfits! Those pics were taken just minutes before midnight.

Well, those were just some of the pics that we took over the holidays.  I hope that you enjoyed viewing them!  We had an amazing time, and I can’t wait until Christmas/NYE this year!

Until my next post, Readers!

Reese.

One thought on “Reese’s Christmas Holidays Wrap-Up, 2013

  1. Pingback: Vanilla Cupcakes, Part 1 | Reese Speaks

Leave a Reply

