Mundane Monday Morning Music – Aerosmith

Good Morning Readers!

I know my boyfriend will just shake his head at me, but I felt like starting this week off with a small selection of songs from Aerosmith!

As you’ve probably seen, my first choice is Walk This Way with Run DMC. My second choice, Cryin,’ was inspired by fellow WordPress blogger, Notes from a Southern Kitchen (Thank You!).

My third selection is Sweet Emotion.

No big surprise, Readers, but to close out my Mundane Monday Morning Music trip down Aerosmith Lane, I chose the overplayed, but loved ever so much Yours Truly, I Don’t Wanna Miss a Thing from the Armageddon soundtrack.

I chose these songs because I wanted a good mix of fun Aerosmith songs along with some of their ballads.  These songs, for me anyway, always bring me back to  different points in my life when each of these songs were released.  I can see how different I was when these songs came out, or the relationships I was in at the time…wow!  The memories always come flowing back to me whenever any of these songs are played.

I hope you are rocking out to one or all of these songs to get this week going and that they put you in a good mood!

Until my next post, Readers!

Reese.

One thought on “Mundane Monday Morning Music – Aerosmith

Leave a Reply

