Survivor: Caramoan, Season #26 – Preview to This Season’s Premiere

Hey Readers!

Survivor’s back! It all begins on  Wednesday February 13, 2013.  It’s their 26th season of dragging willing participants through crazy living conditions and challenging competitions.  It’s another Fans vs. Favourites season, so I’m excited to see just how well some of the Returning Players do a second time around against a group of fresh-faced competitors.

This time, the Survivor producers decided to stay close to their previous locale.  This season is taking place in Caramoan, a municipality of Camarines Sur, belonging to the Philippines (I had to research this bit of information, as I had never heard about this part of the Philippines before.).  With this in mind, we should be in store for plenty of episodes of drenched Castaways huddling for their lives against the cold, starving for the first few days because they don’t have many supplies to catch fish, and arguing with each other because of the aforementioned conditions, as well as the clashing of egos.

I went to the Survivor: Caramoan cast bio site to get a better picture of this season’s Castaways.  I guess the producers thought it would be easier to have the Returning Players on their own tribe to start because the Fans would want to pick them off because of their previous experience in this game. The returning Castaways’ tribe name is Bikal, and the Fans’ (or I like to call them “Newbies”) tribe name is Gota.  Below, I’ve shared my favourites from both tribes, starting with the Newbies.

The Gota Tribe:

Julia – Race Car Driver

Out of all of the “Newbies” this season, she seemed as though she wouldn’t cry if she broke a nail.  She’s also not saying she’s going to flirt her way though the game.  She might make it far, but I don’t think she will win.

Eddie – Fireman/EMT.

Cute kid, but not admitting that he’s going to use his physical attributes to try and win the game.  I think he’ll try and create an alliance with Reynold, but hopefully, Reynold’s personality will get him voted off.  Again, I think Eddie will do well in Survivor: Caramoan, but I don’t think he’ll win.

I’m a no-nonsense kind of a girl, so you’ll see why I chose these two as my favs.  It was hard for me to choose them because most of the other Newbies were very cocky, or were going to rely on their looks, or it seemed as though they had their head in the clouds.  I just wasn’t able to connect to them as well as I was to my picks.

The Bikal Tribe:

Malcolm – appeared on Survivor:Philippines (or the season that just wrapped a few months ago.

Was everything you would expect a Castaway to be in this game, yet he came up short because he was so good.  He’s one of my picks to win, even though other Castaways will be gunning for him.

Cochran – appeared on Survivor: South Pacific. 

Was the cocky little fellow who thought he was a master-mind of his tribe, yet was voted out because he got too cocky after flipping on his tribe.  Not one of my picks to win this season, but curious to see what he’ll bring to the show in terms of entertainment value.

Phillip – appeared on Survivor: Redemption Island.

Oh, he was a fun one to watch! Not only was he arrogant, but he was stubborn and was not a great social player, yet made it to the Final Three because of his loyalty to “Boston Rob” Mariano.  Again, I think Phillip won’t win, but he will be one of those Castaways to watch, as long as you don’t look at his underwear that he chose to wear again this season.

I chose these three because I know what they can bring to the game, and I was fond of them from their previous seasons of Survivor.

If you would like to take a look at the this season’s roster of Castaways, here’s a link that will take you directly to the Survivor: Caramoan cast bios page.  You can size them up for yourself, and let me know what you think, or is you agree with me!

http://www.cbs.com/shows/survivor/cast/

There is exactly one week left until this season’s premiere episode.  I hope you’re as excited as I am for it!

Until my next post, Readers!

Reese.

Leave a Reply

