Purdys Chocolate is Gearing Up to Sweeten Canada’s Capital!

Hey There Readers!

Chocolate lovers in the Ottawa area, there’s a new chocolatier getting ready to set up shop here our fair city! It’s Purdys Chocolates! Yes, Ottawa, Purdys is finally bringing their premium chocolates to our nation’s capital for us to savour and fall in love with, and I just can’t wait!

Like most of you, I love chocolate! It is quite simply one of the best tasting foods in the world! Why do I love chocolate so much, you ask? Well, as a kid, we did not get to have too much chocolate.  Whenever Easter rolled around, my siblings would devour their chocolate treats, but I, who knew that once I ate my chocolate that would not be having probably much more of it for a while, so I would save it and treasure my secret hoard for as long as I could.

Now, as an adult, I love having chocolate around my home in some way, shape or form.  It could be chocolate cupcakes, chocolate squares, chocolate milk, or in some type of candy. Even though my family does not go too long without having some delicious chocolate, I still like having my secret stashes so I can indulge in my sweet treasure whenever I need to satisfy my sweet tooth.

What does this have to do with Purdys Chocolates landing in Ottawa? Well, this will allow for us to have one of our favourite chocolatiers close to home so we can enjoy their scrumptious chocolate creations! There will be two locations opening in Ottawa! One will be at Carlingwood Shopping Centre, and the other will be at Rideau Centre in August, 2014!

For those of you not familiar with Purdys Chocolates, I will fill you in on who they are.  They have been providing quality chocolate since 1907, when Richard Carmon Purdy opened up his chocolate shop on Robson Street in Vancouver, B. C.  When the Flavelle family began running Purdys in 1963, they decided they wanted to uphold the standards of quality that Richard Purdy set when he began creating chocolate.  To this day, Purdys lives up to this tradition of high standards, using the finest of ingredients from around the world, from as far as Belgium, Australia and India to finding excellent airy products right here in Canada.  Purdys has expanded from the one shop Purdy opened up over one hundred years ago to having 64 locations in British Columbia, Alberta, and Ontario.

I also love how Purdys Chocolates stays engaged with their followers! I was so excited to have a brief chance to Tweet with Purdys about my what to eat ice cream out of. It made my day for them to have retweeted my response.

 

So, if you are a chocoholic, or if you have never tried Purdys premium chocolate, make your way to one of the two new locations Purdys is opening in Ottawa for a sweet taste sensation!

My favourite Purdys Chocolates creation is their vanilla caramel chocolates! Let me know which sweet creation from Purdys Chocolates is your favourite?

Until my next post, Readers!

Reese.

One thought on “Purdys Chocolate is Gearing Up to Sweeten Canada’s Capital!

  1. Pingback: Keep September Cozy With Purdy’s Chocolatier’s Canadian Collection – Review | Reese Speaks

Leave a comment